Chicken blocked the drive-thru

My hat’s off to you, McDonald’s of Temecula, California. While most fast-food restaurants have pussed-out, shrinking or all-together eliminating their over-sized portions, you’ve taken the industry in a bold, new direction by actually making your food so big that I have no choice but to eat my way to the the drive-thru window. You hear that Wendy’s?  If you want to compete, those chicken fingers better not be able to fit in the cab of my truck!

Artist’s rendition of my demands:

What I learned: You’re never hungry in Temecula, California.

~ by Brian Timmerman on June 18, 2008.

Leave a Reply

 
